Friends of the Campus Board of Directors

The Friends are a volunteer organization of community representatives many of whom are alumni of the UW-Platteville-Baraboo/Sauk Co.

For the past 20 years the Friend’s main fundraiser has been the Grape and Gourmet Gala, a spectacular evening featuring gourmet food and award-winning wine tasting. The Gala includes moving testimonials from scholarship recipients, a live auction and a wine raffle.

When it comes to supporting our programs, fundraising events are not enough. For this reason, the Friends hold an Annual Fall Fund Drive for scholarships and other campus needs. The need for student financial assistance has never been greater.

Please visit our Donate page and consider making a gift.


President:  Rebecca Oettinger
Vice President:  Laura Stack
Secretary:  Meghan Mackey
Treasurer:  Jennifer Stewart


Baraboo:  Bryant Hazard, Meghan Mackey, Rebecca Oettinger, Mara Doughty Seals, Pamela Sorci, Laura Stack, Jennifer Stewart, Aural Umhoefer
Wisconsin Dells: Melanie Platt-Gibson
Campus Representatives: Stephen Swallen

We are also seeking new board members.
Please contact Rebecca Ottinger at (608) 438-5916 or Aural Umhoefer at (608) 356-2318 for more information.